02 May 2011

Tim Parkinson / Angharad Davies / Muris

Tim Parkinson / Angharad Davies / Muris concert of composed music at Streetlevel Photoworks Gallery. The program likely to include works by Michael Parsons, Alison Knowles, Alwynne Pritchard / Laura Murray, Tim Parkinson, Christian Wolff, James Sanders and Stefan Thut.

Tim Parkinson is a composer based in London. He has written for various groups and ensembles including Apartment House, Reservoir, London Sinfonietta, [rout], Chroma; and for various instrumentalists including Stephen Altoft, Angharad Davies, Rhodri Davies, Julia Eckhardt, Anton Lukoszevieze, Philip Thomas, Stefan Thut

Angharad Davies is a violinist active in contemporary, improvised and experimental music both as a soloist and within ensembles. Since making London her base in 2002 she has developed a specific approach to the violin, extending the sound possibilities of the instrument by attaching and applying objects to the strings or by sounding unexpected parts of the instrument's body.

Muris is a small ensemble of Liene Rozite and Neil Davidson that performs conceptual composed music and improvisation. They've played pieces by George Brecht, Stefan Thut and Michael Pisaro.

Note early start; we'll be finishing in time for closing the gallery at 9pm. The performance will run continuously for around 80 minutes

Saturday 28th May 2011 7-9pm
Streetlevel Photoworks Gallery 103 Trongate, Glasgow. Entry by donation.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.